Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I tried a roller set wrap with Annie Snap on Bouffant rollers. Oh…my…gosh I love it! I am a southern girl who loves big curls, bounce and volume! Beauty Pageant Style hair! Yes honey that’s me! 🙂 I shall be doing this roller set wrap again and again!

I used: IC Fantasia Styling Foam, Rodent tail comb, 3-5 small clips, 30 Annie Snap on rollers in Bouffant size and 2 hair nets.

Starting with freshly washed hair, I parted my hair into 3 sections front to back and began to roll my hair starting with the center section from front to back.

  • DO NOT MAKE THE SECTIONS WIDER THAN THE ROLLER
  • DO NOT APPLY TOO MUCH FOAM WRAP OR YOUR CURLS/HAIR WILL HAVE LOTS OF FLAKES. EWW!
  • Use clips to secure rollers at the base that tend fall toward your face, this usually happens in the front.

When I got to the side, I parted those sections in half from ear to ear and rolled them in the downward direction. When all of the rollers were installed, I applied 2 hair nets to hold them in place, one in the back and one in the front.

I sat under a hooded dryer for about 2 hours while the rollers dried. ONCE THE ROLLERS WHERE COMPLETELY DRY I removed the them, and brushed the curls out and then brushed them in a circular direction around my head (and out of my face) as if  it [my head] was a big roller. You can use clips to help keep the hair in place. I tied my hair with a scarf over night.In the morning, I removed the scarf and combed the wrap out…and child…there she was! BAM!

 [If you are doing this style in the day, wrap the hair with a scarf and sit under a hooded dryer 15 minutes and you’ll get the same effect as wrapping over night.] 

Work it!

 

Work it!

Work it some more!

Needless to say I was feeling my self. 🙂 Two snaps around the world! I believe the key to this style is the roller size. Too small of a roller would have made the curls too tight.

Thanks For Stopping By!

Lina