I bought a plaid skirt from the Valley Rescue Mission thrift store about a month ago for $3.99 and finally got it tailored and now I’m in love with it. It was originally about a size 8 and I had the seamstress bring in the waist so that it sits high and hangs at calf length as a midi. The tailoring cost about $9.00. I paired it with a basic black turtleneck, sheer black stockings and booties.

DSCF8206

DSCF8211

DSCF8208

DSCF8216

Black Long sleeve turtleneck-Target

DSCF8225

DSCF8224

Abetter Platforn Booties– Mark Fischer

DSCF8213

Earrings- Forever21

DSCF8214

Statement bracelet- Flea Market (Atlanta, GA)

I love this outfit because it’s festive and very appropriate for the Christmas Holidays. The long skirt is also very warm for winter,  and you can’t go wrong with classic booties. The silhouette is classic and the turtleneck doesn’t compete with the skirt. The outfit is very girly and feminine, which I love. I felt very chic, I can’t wait to try other styles of blouses with this skirt.Next time, I may wear a petticoat underneath the skirt to add a little more fullness since I’m lacking in the curves department. LOL.

Peace,

Lina

