I got my hair done yesterday evening by Samone Kyles of salon DIAMILOR Designs 461 Capshaw Rd Suite C, Madison, AL, 35757. I went with flat twists around the left side and single strands on the right. It took about an 1 1/2 hours which its fantastic time considering the wild bush on my head. I started with freshly washed, half blown out hair [my hair won’t twist well when it’s blown too straight]. By the way, I used my new mix Mango-Shea Butter

.

Started on the left side of my head with the flat twists and finished with two strand twists on the right. I then rolled 2-3 twists with a red flexi rod.

This morning, I took the Flexi Rods out and my twists were looking thin so I separated a few and made two twists out of them and I also left some loose. I still wasn’t getting the fullness that I wanted at the top, so I pinned the twists up in the back. It looked better, but I still wasn’t quite happy with it. I feel like my head looks big, I don’t usually wear twists, only twist-outs. I’m not taking them completely down until tonight when I go out. I’ll keep you posted.

The single strand twists pinned up.

I really can’t wait to take the twists down and fluff! I’m feeling some kind of way about wearing them, but I want to wait until tonight to take them down. I will keep you posted!

Good Day!

Lina

 

