Last night I took my sew-in down. My hair had clearly grown by the look of my roots and I was excited to see my hair in its glory. However, my hair was a long way from glorious [as I expected]. It was dry, itchy and had build up for days! [EWWW!]. I immediately parted my hair into 4 sections, secured it with 4 clamps and began to tame the beast. I started by washing my hair squeaky clean with Herbal Essence Hello Hydration 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner and detangled my hair in the shower with my Annie (Wanna be Denman brush). After the shampoo my hair was sooooo frizzy and dry so I decided to do a Banana-Honey Deep conditioner.

I used:

2 Packs of Organic Banana-Peach Baby food [I usually just use banana baby food but it’s all the same]

1/4 Cup of Organic Honey

2 Tablespoons of Aveda Damage Remedy Deep Conditioner

2 Tablespoons of Shea oil

1 Conditioning Cap

I mixed all of the ingredients together with a spoon in a plastic bowl. With my hair parted into 4 sections, I applied the mixture to my hair with my hands, paying special attention to the ends of my hair. I used a wide tooth comb to smooth my ends and put 1 big twist all 4 sections. I let the mixture sit on my hair for 30 to 40 minutes under a conditioning cap. The Conditioning caps can be found at your nearest beauty supply store for $1-$3.

I rinsed the conditioner out with luke warm water.

My hair was so happy and so was I! My hair was soft, supple, moisturized and bouncy. I squeezed the some of the water out, applied a generous amount of shea oil to seal and made to huge flat twists to the back. before tying out my edges, I rubbed some shea butter in my hands and applied it to the edges of my hair so that they would be smooth in the morning. It worked like a charm!

Have a good one!

Lina

 

 

