Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday I got a sew-in installed using Milkyway Indian Hair Natural Splash in color 1B. I used a full pack of 14″ long and 1/2 pack of 12″ long, the two packs together costs about $120. I chose the Natural splash curl pattern because:

A. it’s loose but still has body. My previous sew-in was a dead on match with my curl pattern but because of this was WAY too much work to maintain and I was forced to take it down prematurely.

B. My scalp starts to get itchy and sometimes I need to take it down early.

C. The hair was fair inexpensive for the length I wanted and I won’t feel too guilty for taking it down if I have to.

D. I’ve spent way more on a supposedly better brand and was disappointed, so I thought I’d go cheap this time.

 The back and crown of my hair was braided into a circle, I couldn’t see it but I assume that the end of my braid was sewn down to my other corn rows. I left out a little less than and inch in the front of my hair and about a 2 inch wide U so that I could do a middle or side part.

My maintenance plan for this hair:

Using Redken smooth down butter treat and DAX grease, two strand twist or bantu knot my loose hair at the crown , flat twist the sides and chunky twist the weave. I will also use a silicone based humectant for the ends of the weave.

After seeing the frizz, I added about a dime size of eco styler gel to smooth the hair.

The install was done by Samone Kyles of salon DIAMILOR Designs 461 Capshaw Rd Suite C, Madison, AL, 35757.

I’m liking the hair so far and I think this install will last longer than my last. YAY me! Have a good one!

Lina

