Tags

, , , , , ,

I twisted my hair Sunday afternoon, I took the twists down Wednesday and wore them down and out but today I pinned it up. I installed the twists with Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat on damp hair.

I divided the hair down the middle of my head with my hands to avoid a harsh part. taking one section at a time I made one big twist around the perimeter of my head, left the ends loose,and secured the twist with bobbie pins. I left a small section out in the front for a side bang. After I made the two big twists on either side, I gathered the loose hair in the back, pinched the hair between my index finger and middle finger and rolled the hair forward to tuck it in. Then I secured the roll with large bobbie pins. I also used a little Eco Styler Olive Oil gel to smooth down the fly-away hairs in the front.

I love this style because it is simple yet looks like it took so much effort to do. It’s so perfect for work! I feel great today! Can you tell? 😉

Have a good day!

Lina

