Tags

, , , , ,

Hey everyone, I decided to do a post on my red lip. For so long I had been skeptical about if I could pull off a red lippy. I had not so good experiences before trying color on my lips and would stick to nude and blush colors. One day last year while wandering around Bridgestreet with my friends Brittany and Whitney we stopped in Sephora and tried on some lip colors. I found a red lip liner that I love called Dragon Girl by Nars. It is matte, velvety and goes on very smooth. Instead of using it as a lip liner, I cover my entire lip with it. Here’s how I apply my red lip…

You’ll need: Chapstick, A cheap Jumbo lip liner from a beauty supply store in a Burgundy/Plum/Wine, You can buy them for $1 or $2, and Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl.

First, I prepare my lip by applying a coat of chapstick to help the liners go on smoothly, then i take the cheap lip liner and line my lips lightly with the cheap liner. I have big lips and this step helps slim them and prevents the bozo the clown look. LOL.

Afterwards I apply the Nars lip liner top of the cheap one and all over the lips. It is my go to look for special occasions and a showstopper on nights out!

Have a Good one!

