Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Since my hair is usually wild and free, having a sew-in has caused a tremendous amount of itchiness on my scalp. The hair and braids prevent the shampoo and conditioner from penetrating and cleansing my scalp of build up. I was in the shower fighting to get my scalp clean and free from itching when it hit me to use and applicator bottle.

You’ll need: An applicator bottle, shampoo of your choice and water

I grabbed an applicator bottle I had that was sitting around near my hair supplies, squeezed a small amount of shampoo in it and diluted it with water. Since the tip of the cap is tiny, I was able to get down to the surface of my scalp and between the braids and massaged it in with my finger tips. I then rinsed my hair with water. Praise the Lord!

Hope this helps!

