Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I mentioned previously on my Bohyme Brazilian Wave Install post, you can indeed press this hair. However, I won’t be bone straight, it will look more coarse and natural like blow outs on naturals. I am going to a wedding tomorrow and I was dying to see what this hair would do when I pressed it.

Here’s the before…

First I Co-Washed my hair and the install using my usual wash day technique and Aussie Moist Conditioner. Then, I separated my hair from the Bohyme in several clamps. I applied Aveda Brilliant Heat protectant and grapeseed oil to all of the hair. I then Blow dried the hair separately with a Silver bird blow dryer. 

 and yes….I did just show my weave! LOL!

Once the hair was dry, I began my flat ironing with a Jilbere 1″ flat-iron starting with my hair first then the install. After all of the hair was pressed and curled, I blended it together and smoothed my edges with Organic Root Stimulator edge control.

Here is the after! 🙂

Oh happy day!

Lina

